2017 SB10


Senate CBD bill heads for floor vote, Assembly version introduced

February 3, 2017 - An executive session was held Feb. 2 on Senate Bill 10 in the Senate Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety after the Jan. 31 public hearing. The vote was 4-0, and having passed out of committee SB10 is available for scheduling for a Senate floor vote. Sens. Wanggaard, Testin, L. Taylor and Risser voted in favor. State Sen. Duey Stroebel, R-Saukville, was excused from the vote. Stroebel was...


Wanggaard CBD bill gets bill number and cosponsors

January 25, 2017 - Sen. Van Wanggaard’s CBD bill now has a number, Senate Bill 10 along with 15 of 33 state senators cosponsoring, Senators Wanggaard, Wirch, Testin, Bewley, Carpenter, Craig, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, Lasee, Ringhand, Roth, (Democratic Minority Leader) Shilling, L. Taylor and C. Larson. 10 of the sponsors are Democrats, and five are. Republicans. This is Senator Shilling’s first cannabis-related...